Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background

Welcome to The Country Women's Association of Victoria Inc.

The Country Women's Association of Victoria, Inc. is an organisation for country and city women everywhere. With over 5,600 members, 40 Groups and 320 branches throughout the State meeting either day or night, this progressive and vibrant Association aims “to improve conditions by community service more especially as they affect the welfare of women and children”.

The CWA is a self-funded volunteer philanthropic organisation with a focus on friendship, personal development and advocacy. The Association encourages advocating on: community issues; sustainable development and the protection of the environment; and social issues. The CWA also encourages supporting community and taking an interest in the workings of government at all levels. It awards educational grants and scholarships.

The CWA was formed on 12 March 1928 and today boasts over 5,600 members. Each member belongs to one of 320 branches state-wide that maintains its own program and is empowered to meet community needs. We are also a member of the Associated Country Women of the World (ACWW), which has non-government organisation status with several United Nations agencies.

"Part of a worldwide network of city and rural women supporting women, children and families"

State Presidents Blog

State Presidents Blog

Keep up to date with what's happening at the Country Women's Association of Victoria Inc.

Read her blog
2016 Creative Arts State Exhibition

2016 Creative Arts State Exhibition

Find out more information about the Creative Arts State Exhibition 2016.

Read More
1st Sunday of the Month CWA High Tea

1st Sunday of the Month CWA High Tea

Our heritage dining room is a perfect place to celebrate that special occasion. Enjoy a delicious selection of homemade treats including our famous scones, jam and cream.

Read More
2016 Performing Arts Presents

2016 Performing Arts Presents

Performing Arts Presents 2016 will be held in Swan Hill.

View the Entry Form and Rules

Upcoming Events

Tue Jun 28 @12:00AM
Executive Agenda Meeting
Wed Jun 29 @12:00AM
State Council
Thu Jun 30 @12:00AM
Nominations close for Victorian Senior of the Year
Thu Jun 30 @12:00AM
State Council
Sun Jul 03 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
High Tea
Mon Jul 11 @10:00AM -
Proofread Magazine
Thu Jul 14 @ 6:30AM -
New Branch for Richmond
Fri Jul 15 @12:00AM
Sheep and Wool Show in Bendigo
Sat Jul 16 @12:00AM
Sheep and Wool Show in Bendigo
Sun Jul 17 @12:00AM
Sheep and Wool Show in Bendigo
Tue Jul 19 @ 7:15PM -
Parent Child Mother Goose Program
Fri Jul 22 @ 9:00AM - 04:00PM
State Creative Arts Exhibition
Sat Jul 23 @ 9:00AM - 04:00PM
State Creative Arts Exhibition
Thu Jul 28 @12:00AM
Craft and Quilt Fair
Fri Jul 29 @12:00AM
Copy due September Magazine
Fri Jul 29 @12:00AM
Craft and Quilt Fair
Sat Jul 30 @12:00AM
Craft and Quilt Fair
Sat Jul 30 @12:00AM
Open House Melbourne
Sun Jul 31 @12:00AM
Craft and Quilt Fair
Sun Jul 31 @12:00AM
Open House Melbourne
Sun Aug 07 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
High Tea
Mon Aug 08 @10:00AM -
Proofread Magazine