Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background

Welcome to The Country Women's Association of Victoria Inc.

The Country Women's Association of Victoria, Inc. is an organisation for country and city women everywhere. With over 5,600 members, 40 Groups and 320 branches throughout the State meeting either day or night, this progressive and vibrant Association aims “to improve conditions by community service more especially as they affect the welfare of women and children”.

The CWA is a self-funded volunteer philanthropic organisation with a focus on friendship, personal development and advocacy. The Association encourages advocating on: community issues; sustainable development and the protection of the environment; and social issues. The CWA also encourages supporting community and taking an interest in the workings of government at all levels. It awards educational grants and scholarships.

The CWA was formed on 12 March 1928 and today boasts over 5,600 members. Each member belongs to one of 320 branches state-wide that maintains its own program and is empowered to meet community needs. We are also a member of the Associated Country Women of the World (ACWW), which has non-government organisation status with several United Nations agencies.

"Part of a worldwide network of city and rural women supporting women, children and families"

State Presidents Blog

State Presidents Blog

Keep up to date with what's happening at the Country Women's Association of Victoria Inc.

Read her blog
BreastScreen Victoria - It's time to book a free mammogram!

BreastScreen Victoria - It's time to book a free mammogram!

Are you aged 50-74? Have you had a FREE breast screen in the last 2 years? It’s free and it’s easy.

Find out more
1st Sunday of the Month CWA High Tea

1st Sunday of the Month CWA High Tea

Our heritage dining room is a perfect place to celebrate that special occasion. Enjoy a delicious selection of homemade treats including our famous scones, jam and cream.

Read More
Marie Vassallo Country Womens Association Talks Citrus

Marie Vassallo Country Womens Association Talks Citrus

Listen to Marie talk about citrus on 774 ABC Melbourne Radio.

Listen to the segment

Upcoming Events

Sun Oct 02 @10:00AM -
Goulburn Valley West Creative Arts Exhibition
Sun Oct 02 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
High Tea
Mon Oct 10 @10:00AM -
Proofread Magazine
Sun Oct 16 @12:00AM
Anti-Poverty Week
Mon Oct 17 @12:00AM
Anti-Poverty Week
Tue Oct 18 @12:00AM
Anti-Poverty Week
Wed Oct 19 @12:00AM
Anti-Poverty Week
Thu Oct 20 @12:00AM
Anti-Poverty Week
Fri Oct 21 @12:00AM
Anti-Poverty Week
Sat Oct 22 @12:00AM
Anti-Poverty Week
Fri Oct 28 @ 5:00PM -
Copy due December Magazine
Sat Nov 05 @12:00AM
2 Day Craft School
Sun Nov 06 @12:00AM
2 Day Craft School
Sun Nov 06 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
High Tea
Sat Nov 12 @12:00AM
Masterclass
Sun Nov 13 @12:00AM
Masterclass
Mon Nov 14 @10:00AM -
Proofread Magazine
Tue Nov 22 @ 1:30PM -
Executive Agenda Meeting
Wed Nov 23 @10:30AM -
State Council
Thu Nov 24 @ 9:00AM - 04:00PM
State Council